Volunteer: Committees and Task Forces

Get involved, join our team of dedicated volunteers!

AHA, Inc. is very lucky to have such dedicated board members, faculty, and staff but it takes a community to be a leader in the industry. We wanted to share with you, how to connect with our key committees and task forces. We have included a list of the committee/task forces and their chairs. If you have ideas for feedback please feel free to contact these individuals. AHA, Inc. is a membership organization and these individuals are leading projects to develop or update tools for you, our members. Our community is made up of members who become volunteers.  We do require current membership, a letter of interest, and a resume which can be sent directly to the AHA, Inc. staff at: [email protected]


Program Committees & Task Forces With Chairs

Board Development/Nominations Committee - Lauren Janusz  MOT, OTR/L, HPCS

Education Committee - Lesley Lautenschlager, MS, OTR, HPCSMary Helene Chaplin, PT, HPCS

       Online Education Committee (Subcommittee of Education) - Lesley Lautenschlager, MS, OTR, HPCS

       International Education Committee (Subcommittee of Education) - Gina Taylor, MS, OT, HPCS

Ethics, Advocacy & Reimbursement Committee - Lauren Janusz  MOT, OTR/L, HPCS

Finance Committee - Laurie Schick, PT, HPCS

Fund Development Committee (Subcommittee of the Finance Committee) - Lara Katz

Marketing & Social Media Committee - Kate Scotti, MS, CCC-SLP

Membership Committee -  Open Position 

International Membership Committee (Subcommittee of Membership) - Sarah Beasley; MSc, OT, HPSC

Professional Practice Committee - Samantha Hatfield, PT, DPT, HPCS

Code of Ethics Grievance Committee (Subcommittee of Professional Practice) - Jane Burrows, DPT, HPCS

Research Committee (Subcommittee of Professional Practice) - Irina Fedulow-Plante PT, DPT

Conference Committee (2024) - Open Position